Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Nectarine with Sauce Jug

Oil painting of a small blue sauce jug beside a yellow nectarine.
Nectarines are apparently a good source of dietary fibre, though I'm not sure if dietary fibre makes a good sauce.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Monday, 28 November 2016

Royal Park Train Station

Oil painting of a red-roofed building with a white fence beside a rail crossing with a boom gate.
A pleasant Monday afternoon stationed at the station.

Oil on canvas board, 10" x 8"

Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Onion with Garlic Bulb

Oil painting of a brown onion with peeling skin, beside a garlic bulb.
Onions are brown, garlic is not;
They're tasty together in wok, pan or pot.

Oil on canvas board, 6" x 4"

Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Building on Degraves Street, Parkville

Oil painting of a small double-storey Victorian-era building with a small tree in front.
Although this building is located in Degraves Street, the viewpoint is from Fitzgibbon Street; therefore, it was necessary to have both feet in Fitzgibbon and not one foot in Degraves.

Oil on canvas board, 8" x 10"

Monday, 14 November 2016

Sunday, 13 November 2016

Storage Yard on Macaulay Road, North Melbourne

Oil painting of a small red-brick two-storey building with an electricity pole behind and a shipping container in front.
Plans to paint en plein air were almost thwarted when rain forced me to seek shelter under an elevated freeway beside some train tracks--I was forced to reign in my desire for a picturesque scene and simply do the hard yards.

Oil on canvas board, 8" x 10"

Saturday, 12 November 2016

Thursday, 10 November 2016

Monday, 7 November 2016

Saturday, 5 November 2016

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Apple with Porcelain Jug

Oil painting of a blue and white porcelain jug beside a red apple.
Today's jug pun is a pour effort, and thankfully apple jokes are not the core purpose of this website.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"