Monday, 23 October 2017

Saturday, 21 October 2017

Copper Jug with Lemon

Oil painting of a copper jug beside a lemon.
Two objects in the picture, with one beside the pitcher.

Oil on canvas board, 10" x 8"

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Pear with Wooden Puzzle

Oil painting of a wooden cube beside a green pear.
I'm sure there's a simple caption for this painting, but I just can't seem to work it out.

Oil on canvas board, 6" x 4"

Sunday, 15 October 2017

Tractor in Shed, Rosebery Hill

Oil painting of an orange tractor with cabin in a shed on a sunny day.
This painting was slow at first as I struggled to gain traction.

Oil on canvas board, 12" x 16"

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Mandarine with Milk Jug

Oil painting of a mandarine beside a small white porcelain milk jug.
There once was a star mandarine,
Who appeared in the big magazines;
But dirt by media dug,
Exposed addiction to jugs,
So to rehab he went to get clean.

Oil on canvas board, 6" x 4"

Monday, 9 October 2017

Copper Vase with Banana

Oil painting of a small copper vase beside a banana.
Vases are copper, bananas are not;
They're a fruit largely yellow with various spots.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Saturday, 7 October 2017

Trin Warren Tam-Boore, Royal Park

Oil painting of a bridge across a shallow pond surrounded by trees and shrubs.
Trin Warren Tam-boore is a wetland of around five hectares, only a small part of which is depicted here.  It's the abridged version.

Oil on canvas board, 8" x 10"

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Onion in Glass Jar

Oil painting of a brown onion in a glass jar with metal lid.
A pickled onion after finding the bottom of a few jars

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Monday, 2 October 2017

Sunday, 1 October 2017

Teapot with Camellia Flower

Oil painting of a silver teapot beside a pink camellia flower.
This Camellia flower is not from the Camellia sinensis, or tea plant, and as such, is not my cup of tea.

Oil on canvas board, 10" x 8"