Monday, 25 June 2018

Milk Jug with Lime

Oil painting of a lime cut in half resting on a small white porcelain milk jug.
I wondered if painting just a milk jug was taking things too far; I mean, I had to draw the lime somewhere.

Oil on canvas board, 6" x 4"

Sunday, 24 June 2018

The Cosmopolitan Hotel, Trentham

Oil painting of a corner building with a verandah.
I know a joke about a hotel but you might not get it: it's an inn joke.

Oil on canvas board, 8" x 10"

Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Fluted Jug with Pear

Oil painting of a small white ceramic fluted jug beside a green pear.
My painting endeavours bore fruit.  They also bore flute.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Monday, 18 June 2018

Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Quince with Blue Castor Oil Bottle

Oil painting of a quince beside an antique blue castor oil bottle.
As the star of my latest painting I have cast a royal: introducing William Quince of Orange.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Monday, 11 June 2018

Sunday, 10 June 2018

Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Turnip with Sauce Jug

Oil painting of a blue porcelain jug beside a small turnip.
This is the first time I've painted a turnip -- I knew one would eventually turnip somewhere.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Monday, 4 June 2018

Eggplant with Small Copper Pot

Oil painting of an eggplant beside a small copper pot.
There once was an eggplant and pot,
Who rented a small garden plot.
In beds did they sow
Eggs in pots in a row,
And grew chickens! I kid you not.

Oil on canvas board, 6" x 4"

Sunday, 3 June 2018

Findon Hill, Kyneton

Oil painting of a Victorian-era Gothic-style house surrounded by trees.
To paint this picture, I had to go to hill and back.

Oil on canvas board, 8" x 10"