Thursday, 25 June 2020

Pear Half with Small Bottle

 

It's a bottle of half-wits!

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

P.S. Find the hidden anteater.

Wednesday, 24 June 2020

Shaving Brush with Onion


Still life oil painting of a shaving brush beside an onion.
Shave the last dansh for me 'cause I love shallots.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Monday, 22 June 2020

Thursday, 18 June 2020

Apple with Antique Soft Drink Bottle


Still life oil painting of an antique green glass bottle beside a red apple.
I'm a bit of an old softy; I think I've got something cored in my eye.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

Mushroom with Sample Bottle


Still life oil painting of a brown mushroom beside a small sample bottle.
1970s disco sampled: get down and get fungi.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"

Sunday, 14 June 2020

Still Life with Mandarines and Pumpkin


Still life oil painting of a small yellow pumpkin, two mandarines, a spoon, a small copper pot, a pear, a blue castor oil bottle and a carafe.
I wondered, initially, if I'd overdone the colours in this painting, but then I realised it's the pumpkin that makes it gourdy.

Oil on canvas board, 20" x 16"

Monday, 8 June 2020

English Oak at Rosebery Hill, Pipers Creek


Landscape oil painting of an oak tree with distant hills.
Not overly happy with this painting, but it's oakay.

Oil on canvas board, 10" x 8"

Tuesday, 2 June 2020

Monday, 1 June 2020

Mandarines in Cider Glass


Still life oil painting of two mandarines inside a cider glass.
I was seeing double -- possibly due to my glasses.

Oil on canvas board, 4" x 6"